The 29% challenge

I originally wrote this post last year but the message is timeless IMO! Enjoy!

The 29% Challenge!

As you all probably know by now, we are in the midst of a really energetic and inspiring transformation contest. We have close to 40 people committed to losing weight/bodyfat, building muscle, and feeling great and it has been REALLY fun to share their experience with them. BUT…

There is is always a “but” right?

At the end of the first week, I noticed that some people in the challenge were talking about the weekend and how they were likely going to cancel out all their hard work over the next few days. I wasn’t really surprised by this since this is typically the biggest challenge most people face.

However, these conversations got me thinking – how much progress do many of us likely lose on the weekend? The answer was shocking to me – 29% of week is a chock full of huge potential progress killers! Bad food choices, poor sleep habits, and excessive FUN (if you know what I mean) come to mind. For some people – all three probably apply! For our contestants – I put it another way. Out of the 42 days of the challenge, 12 FULL days of their challenge are either filled with opportunities to improve or filled with traps to fall into.

That’s almost two FULL weeks! I can assure you – that got quite a few of them thinking about their weekend choices when we talked about it. After all – they spent good money to join the contest. Would you throw away 29% of your money on any purchase? I know I try not to and I know they didn’t plan to either when they signed up.

So – why mention this at all? I want to challenge all you to start thinking of your weekends (or whatever days you have off) as full of potential opportunities to improve and lose the minefield mentality! I can assure that just this simple mindset shift will be powerful and liberating!

Another way to think about it – if you were presented with an investment that paid a 29% return, you would be silly not to make it right? However, so many of us don’t make that choice (myself included at times)! Just imagine if you took this challenge to heart for a month and came out the other side…

29% lighter? 29% leaner? 29% stronger? 29% more confident? You get the idea…wouldn’t that be AWESOME!?!?

What if you did it for 3 months? I am certain you would make more progress in those 3 months than most people make in a year!

It really comes down to a simple choice – do you want to start making a 29% return on yourself or not.

If you have the weekend “minefield” mindset and need some some help finding your 29%, please let me know. I would love to help you invest in yourself!

-Coach Green

Leave a Reply

